HAYS-FORUM 2020
INFORMATION

The Hays-Forum is an event to which we invite selected customers. With the Hays-Forum, we offer a platform for presenting and discussing key management issues where both before and after the lecture participants have the opportunity to chat and network with each other.

The topic at Hays-Forum 2020 is Genes, Opportunities, Abilities – How do I Manage My Talent(s)?

It's hard work discovering your own specific genetic prerequisites for peak performance. And it's only through practice, practice, and more practice that you can convert these factors into extraordinary results and thus achieve success. Focusing too strongly on tackling your weaknesses only takes valuable time away from concentrating on your strengths and produces average performance results, which is the biggest enemy of innovation.

In his lecture this year, Prof. Dr. Hengstschläger explains exactly how you should manage both your own talent and that of your employees.

SPEAKER

Prof. Dr. Markus Hengstschläger studied genetics at the University of Vienna, has conducted research at Yale University in the USA and was appointed professor at the Medical University of Vienna, where he now heads the Institute of Medical Genetics.

This internationally recognised scientist, who has received many awards and teaches other up-and-coming scientists, is active in the fields of genetic diagnostics, foundational research and innovation consulting.

He holds the Grand Medal of Merit for Services to the Republic of Austria and is, among other things, Deputy Chairman of the Austrian Bioethics Commission, Deputy Chairman of the Austrian Council for Research and Technology Development, Member of the Council of the University of Linz and Head of the Academia Superior think tank.

Hengstschläger is also a science presenter on ORF Radio Ö1 and the author of three bestselling books.

HAYS-FORUM 2020
INFORMATIONEN

Das Hays-Forum ist eine Veranstaltung, zu der wir ausgewählte Kunden einladen. Mit dem Hays-Forum bieten wir eine Plattform, auf der zentrale und aktuelle Managementthemen präsentiert und diskutiert werden. Vor und nach dem Vortrag gibt es für die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit zum Austausch und zur Vernetzung.

Das Thema des Hays-Forums 2020 ist Gene, Chancen, Können - wie manage ich m(ein) Talent?

Es ist harte Arbeit die eigenen Genetische Leistungsvoraussetzungen zu entdecken und nur durch Üben, Üben, Üben kann man diese in eine besondere Leistung umsetzen und damit Erfolge erzielen. Sich dabei zu sehr auf das Bekämpfen von Schwächen zu konzentrieren raubt nur Zeit sich seinen Stärken zu widmen und generiert Durchschnitt, den größten Feind von Innovation.

Wie genau Sie hier idealerweise vorgehen und Ihr eigenes Talent und das Ihrer Mitarbeiter managen erläutert Prof. Dr. Hengstschläger in seinem Vortrag.

REFERENT

Univ.Prof. Dr. Markus Hengstschläger studierte Genetik an der Universität Wien, forschte auch an der Yale University in den USA und wurde schließlich zum Universitätsprofessor an der Medizinischen Universität Wien berufen wo er heute das Institut für Medizinische Genetik leitet.

Der vielfach ausgezeichnete und international anerkannte Wissenschafter unterrichtet Studierende und ist in den Bereichen genetische Diagnostik, Grundlagenforschung und Innovationsberatung tätig.

Er ist Träger des Großen Ehrenzeichens für Verdienste um die Republik und ist u.a. stellv. Vorsitzender der österreichischen Bioethikkommission, stellv. Vorsitzender des österreichischen Rats für Forschung und Technologieentwicklung, Mitglied des Universitätsrats der Universität Linz und Leiter des Think Tanks Academia Superior.

Hengstschläger ist außerdem Wissenschaftsmoderator auf ORF Radio Ö1 und Autor von drei Platz 1 Bestsellern.