Job profile
Marketing Manager (m/f/d)

You are looking for the right marketing manager for your company?

Marketing managers: being successful in business

Marketing managers hold a responsible position: They make sure that their company sells its products in the best possible way, they plan advertising measures, monitor their success and ensure a positive corporate image. Marketing managers are in demand in many different economic sectors. Learn more about your opportunities!

Which opportunities do marketing managers have on the labour market?

The marketing department is the heart of many companies. Marketing managers are in demand across all industries, independent of the company size. Therefore, experienced marketing experts – be it offline or online marketing managers – have good chances of finding a suitable position. In regions with a high density of companies, such as Munich or Hamburg, the opportunities of finding an attractive job are particularly good. Besides, there are geographical differences with regard to industries: Berlin and Cologne, for instance, offer a lot of positions in the media sector while the automotive industry is especially strong in the south of Germany.

What are the tasks and responsibilities of marketing managers?

Marketing managers are in charge of the development of marketing strategies and their implementation via advertising campaigns and corporate communications. Their tasks also include the positioning and advertising of individual products as well as of the corporate brand. They are target market experts and open up new sales channels. In addition, they are responsible for HR management tasks and the coordination with other departments.

  • Market analyses
  • Market research and commissioning of studies
  • Concept development
  • Planning, realisation and monitoring of the performance of marketing measures
  • Providing advice to the management level
  • Development of a communication strategy
  • Corporate identity design
  • Representing the company at trade fairs, maintenance of customer contacts
  • Development and monitoring of sales targets

Which hard skills and soft skills should marketing managers have?

Marketing managers need to have completed appropriate training, e.g. a degree course in business administration with a suitable focus or a commercial apprenticeship. Since the marketing industry is very fast-paced, they should be flexible to be able to anticipate and react to new developments. An analytical way of thinking is vital to plan the development of extensive advertisement strategies. Besides, English language skills are an absolute must.

  • Professional experience gained in an advertising agency or a marketing department
  • Online marketing managers: apprenticeship with a relevant specialisation or further training
  • Knowledge of the market and target groups
  • Creativity
  • Team spirit
  • Leadership qualities

What is the average salary of marketing managers?

Marketing managers with professional experience and managerial responsibility usually have a starting salary of between EUR 65,000 and EUR 70,000 gross per year. In senior positions, their salary may even rise further depending on the size of the company and the department, their professional experience and further training.

Drive your career forward as a marketing manager – with Hays!

Marketing managers have a responsible job with complex tasks, as they are responsible for the corporate image and the products of the company. We help you find a job in an attractive company, taking into account your specialisation. Contact us and learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Marketing Manager (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Marketing Manager für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Als Marketing Manager in der Wirtschaft durchstarten

Als Marketing Manager sind Sie in einer verantwortungsvollen Position: Sie sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Unternehmen seine Produkte möglichst gut verkauft. Sie planen Werbemaßnahmen, überprüfen deren Erfolg und sorgen für ein positives Unternehmensimage. Gefragt sind Marketing Manager in allen Bereichen der Wirtschaft. Informieren Sie sich hier über das Berufsbild!

Wie gut sind die Jobaussichten für Marketing Manager?

Die Marketingabteilung ist das Herz vieler Unternehmen. Marketing Manager sind über alle Branchen hinweg gefragt, unabhängig von der Firmengröße. Daher sind die Chancen für erfahrene Marketing-Fachleute gut, eine passende Stelle zu finden – das gilt sowohl für Offline als auch für Online Marketing Manager. Regional sind solche Standorte für attraktive Jobs aussichtsreicher, in denen viele Unternehmen ansässig sind, wie etwa München oder Hamburg. Auch branchenbezogen gibt es geografische Unterschiede, so sind Media-Berufe in Berlin und Köln stark vertreten, während die Automotive-Industrie im Süden Deutschlands ein festes Standbein hat.

Welche Tätigkeiten erwartet Marketing Manager?

Zu Ihren Aufgaben als Marketing Manager gehört zunächst die Entwicklung einer Marketingstrategie, die Sie in Werbekampagnen und in der Unternehmenskommunikation umsetzen. Sie kümmern sich nicht nur um die Positionierung einzelner Produkte und deren Bewerbung, sondern auch die der Unternehmensmarke. Sie sind Experte für die Zielmärkte und erschließen Vertriebswege. Außerdem sind Sie mit Personalführungsaufgaben befasst und übernehmen die Koordination mit anderen Abteilungen.

  • Marktanalysen
  • Marktforschung und Studien beauftragen
  • Konzeptentwicklung
  • Planung, Umsetzung und Kontrolle der Performance von Marketingmaßnahmen
  • Beratung der Leitungsebene
  • Entwicklung einer Kommunikationsstrategie
  • Gestaltung der Corporate Identity
  • Vertretung des Unternehmens auf Messen, Kontaktpflege mit Kunden
  • Ziele für den Vertrieb entwickeln und kontrollieren

Welche Fähigkeiten sollten Marketing Manager mitbringen?

Voraussetzung für den Job als Marketing Manager ist eine entsprechende Ausbildung. Ein betriebswirtschaftliches Studium mit passendem Schwerpunkt oder eine kaufmännische Ausbildung eignet sich dafür. Da es sich bei der Marketingbranche um eine sehr schnelllebige handelt, sollten Sie flexibel sein, um auf neue Entwicklungen reagieren und sie antizipieren zu können. Auch analytisches Denken ist unbedingt nötig, um planvoll an die Entwicklung umfassender Werbestrategien heranzugehen. Als Marketing Manager sind englische Sprachkenntnisse mittlerweile unabdingbar und werden vorausgesetzt.

  • Berufserfahrung in einer Werbeagentur oder Marketingabteilung
  • Online Marketing Manager: entsprechender Ausbildungsschwerpunkt oder Weiterbildungen
  • Markt- und Zielgruppenkenntnisse
  • Kreativität
  • Teamfähigkeit
  • Führungsqualitäten

Was verdienen Marketing Manager im Durchschnitt?

Da Sie als Marketing Manager in der Regel über Berufserfahrung verfügen und Führungsaufgaben übernehmen, erwartet Sie als Junior ein Brutto-Jahresverdienst von mindestens 65.000 bis 70.000 Euro. Je nach Unternehmens- und Abteilungsgröße, Ihrer Berufserfahrungen und Weiterbildungen liegt das Gehalt als Senior darüber.

Bringen Sie Ihre Karriere als Marketing Manager mit Hays voran

Marketing Manager sind für das Image des Unternehmens und seiner Produkte zuständig, entsprechend verantwortungsvoll und komplex ist die Aufgabe. Wir bringen Sie mit attraktiven Unternehmen zusammen, in denen genau Ihre Spezialisierung gefragt ist. Überzeugen Sie sich von den Vorteile der Jobsuche mit Hays und sprechen Sie uns jetzt an!

Relevante Vertragsarten