Job profile
Quality assurance specialist (m/f/d)

You are looking for the right Quality assurance specialist for your company?

Quality assurance specialists: ensuring product and service quality

Quality assurance specialists belong to the quality management unit of companies and check both processes and products according to specific methods. They ensure the compliance with the defined quality standards and contribute their expertise to help the company win and maintain the customers’ confidence by achieving high levels of product and service quality.

Which opportunities do quality assurance specialists have on the labour market?

Quality assurance specialists are highly in demand in companies from all economic sectors, especially in the pharmaceutical, automotive and food industry as well as in retail. A technician’s qualification or an academic degree in a technical field or a field related to business administration improve their chances. Get in touch with your personal contact person at Hays and learn more about your opportunities as a quality assurance specialist!

What are the tasks and responsibilities of quality assurance specialists?

Quality assurance specialists cover a broad range of different tasks. Their key task is to ensure a high level of product quality. Furthermore, they analyse and improve guidelines and work processes and thus guarantee efficient operations. The optimisation of communication processes, the definition of standards for products and services as well as the monitoring of the production processes also belong to their daily business. This leads to an early identification and elimination of potential risks which could have a negative impact on process and product quality.

Last but not least, quality assurance specialists are often responsible for the inspection of incoming goods and usually prepare initial sample inspection reports and 8D reports.

  • Checking the compliance of products and processes with defined quality standards
  • Analysis of guidelines and work processes
  • Definition of standards for products and services
  • Monitoring of production processes
  • Optimisation of individual work steps and processes
  • Preparation of 8D reports

Which hard skills and soft skills should quality assurance specialists have?

Quality assurance specialists require profound technical expertise and knowledge of business administration as well as strong analytical and conceptual skills. Moreover, they should have a good general understanding of corporate processes and be experienced in conducting audits.

They also require certain soft skills, such as excellent skills in communicating with customers and employees as well as a structured and solution-oriented way of working.

  • Good English skills
  • Experience in using Office, SAP and Lotus
  • Social competence
  • Good argumentation skills
  • A confident appearance

What is the average salary of quality assurance specialists?

The starting salary amounts to about EUR 41,000 per year. Experienced quality assurance specialists, on the contrary, have an average annual salary of EUR 46,000 – with long-term experience, they may even earn up to between EUR 52,000 and EUR 61,000.

Find your ideal job as a quality assurance specialist – with Hays

As a quality assurance specialist, you have a job with a high level of responsibility and are sought-after in all economic sectors. You help companies ensure and improve their product and service quality standards.

We will be happy to support you in finding a suitable position as a quality assurance specialist that perfectly matches your qualifications. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Qualitätssicherer (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Qualitätssicherer für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Qualitätssicherer: Qualität von Produkten und Dienstleistungen sicherstellen

Als Qualitätssicherer sind Sie Teil des Qualitätsmanagements eines Unternehmens und prüfen Prozesse und Produkte nach bestimmten Verfahren. Ihre Aufgabe ist die Sicherstellung der geforderten Qualitätsstandards. Sie unterstützen das Unternehmen mit Ihrer Kompetenz dabei, das Vertrauen der Kunden durch eine hohe Produkt- oder Dienstleistungsqualität zu gewinnen und zu erhalten.

Das sind die aktuellen Perspektiven im Qualitätsmanagement auf dem Arbeitsmarkt

Als Qualitätssicherer arbeiten Sie in Unternehmen aller Wirtschaftsbereiche. Gerade in der Pharmaindustrie, der Automobilindustrie sowie der Nahrungsmittelindustrie und im Einzelhandel werden häufig Qualitätssicherer beschäftigt. Gute Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt haben Sie mit abgeschlossener Meister- oder Technikerausbildung oder einem Studium mit technischem oder betriebswirtschaftlichem Schwerpunkt. Lernen Sie mehr über die unterschiedlichen Einsatzbereiche für Qualitätssicherer, indem Sie jetzt Ihren persönlichen Berater bei Hays kontaktieren!

Die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten eines Qualitätssicherers

Ein Qualitätssicherer ist an vielfältigen Aufgaben beteiligt. Seine Hauptaufgabe ist die Sicherstellung einer hohen Produktqualität. Des Weiteren analysiert und verbessert er Handlungsvorgaben sowie Arbeitsprozesse – und gewährleistet dadurch möglichst effiziente Abläufe. Zum Arbeitsalltag eines Qualitätssicherers zählen die Optimierung von kommunikativen Prozessen, die Festlegung von Normen für Produkte und Leistungen sowie die Überwachung der Produktion. Auf diese Weise erkennt und beseitigt er frühzeitig potenzielle Risiken, die sich negativ auf die Qualität der Abläufe oder Produkte auswirken könnten.

In vielen Unternehmen ist ein Qualitätssicherer für die Wareneingangskontrolle zuständig. Zum Arbeitsalltag gehört außerdem die Erstellung von Erstmusterprüfberichten und 8D-Reports.

  • Überprüfung von Produkten und Prozessen auf Erfüllung von Qualitätsstandards
  • Analyse von Handlungsvorgaben und Arbeitsprozessen
  • Festlegung von Normen für Produkte und Leistungen
  • Überwachung der Produktion
  • Optimierung einzelner Arbeitsschritte und Prozesse
  • Erstellung von 8D-Reports

Die wichtigsten Anforderungen für einen Job in der Qualitätssicherung

Für den Berufsalltag des Qualitätssicherers sind fundierte technische und betriebswirtschaftliche Fachkenntnisse sowie analytische und konzeptionelle Fähigkeiten wichtig. Darüber hinaus sollte er ein Verständnis für betriebsübergreifende Abläufe und Erfahrung in der Durchführung von Audits haben.

Notwendige Soft Skills für die Arbeit als Qualitätssicherer sind eine ausgeprägte Kommunikationsfähigkeit im Umgang mit Kunden und Mitarbeitern sowie eine strukturierte und lösungsorientierte Arbeitsweise.

  • Gute Englischkenntnisse
  • Erfahrung im Umgang mit Office sowie SAP- oder Lotus-Software
  • Sozialkompetenz
  • Argumentationsstärke
  • Souveränes Auftreten

So viel verdient ein Qualitätssicherer im Durchschnitt

Ein Qualitätssicherer mit Berufserfahrung verdient im Durchschnitt 46.000 Euro pro Jahr. Berufseinsteiger bekommen ein Jahresgehalt von rund 41.000 Euro, wohingegen sehr erfahrene Qualitätssicherer auf 52.000 bis 61.000 Euro im Jahr kommen können.

Eine geeignete Position als Qualitätssicherer finden – mit Hays

Als Qualitätssicherer üben Sie eine verantwortungsvolle Tätigkeit aus, die in sämtlichen Wirtschaftsbereichen gefragt ist. Sie helfen Unternehmen dabei, die Qualitätsstandards ihrer Produkte und Dienstleistungen einzuhalten und zu verbessern.

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Suche nach einem passenden Job als Qualitätssicherer – und berücksichtigen dabei optimal Ihre Qualifikation. Informieren Sie sich jetzt über die Vorteile der Jobsuche mit Hays!!

Relevante Vertragsarten