Job profile
Balance sheet accountant (m/f/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Muster für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Balance sheet accountants: keeping track of the finances of attractive companies

As experts for fiscal and financial matters, balance sheet accountants play a key role within companies. Since their analyses and evaluations form the basis for important management decisions, they are highly sought-after.

Which opportunities do balance sheet accountants have on the labour market?

Balance sheet accountants have very good prospects on the labour market – as employees and freelance consultants alike. Having completed training as a balance sheet accountant, they are not only fit to work for international companies, but can also undergo training to become a tax consultant. As balance sheet accountants are in demand across all industries, they can specialise according to their own preferences and thus work in private enterprises, organisations, associations or in public administration.

What are the tasks of balance sheet accountants?

Balance sheet accountants have a wide variety of tasks, often involving a high degree of responsibility. Oftentimes, they work in close collaboration with the management and develop the financial basis for business decisions. They prepare financial statements and are responsible for bookkeeping. In addition, they assist the management with the interpretation of the annual financial statements and calculate upcoming tax payments. Depending on the size of the company and their experience, they might also take on personnel responsibility.

  • Bookkeeping
  • Preparation, analysis and interpretation of annual financial statements
  • Dealing with tax-relevant matters
  • Financial/investment planning
  • Identification and documentation of financial business risks
  • Personnel management (depending on the individual experience and company size)

Which hard skills and soft skills should balance sheet accountants have?

A completed apprenticeship in the commercial area allows to undergo training to become a balance sheet accountant. Suitable training courses are offered by Chambers of Commerce and Industry, for example, or by distance-learning universities. It is important that balance sheet accountants have an interest in mathematics and accounting, since numbers form an integral part of their working life. Besides, they need to have extensive industry knowledge and tax law expertise.

  • Industry knowledge
  • Tax law expertise
  • Willingness to learn in order to keep up with current developments
  • Familiarity with common accounting and tax software
  • Organisational skills
  • Accuracy and a sense of responsibility
  • Discretion
  • Team spirit and leadership skills

What is the average salary of balance sheet accountants?

The average starting salary of balance sheet accountants is between EUR 30,000 and EUR 40,000 per year. With increasing experience and additional (managerial) responsibility, their income grows as well. Depending on the industry and the size of the company, it can amount to up to EUR 60,000 per year.

Find your new job as a balance sheet accountant – with Hays

As a balance sheet accountant, you can work in various industries and in positions involving a high level of responsibility and varied tasks. Taking into account your qualifications, we help you find your desired position – enabling you to advance your career with an attractive employer. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Bilanzbuchhalter (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Muster für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Bilanzbuchhalter: Als Finanzexperte in attraktiven Unternehmen arbeiten

Als Bilanzbuchhalter nehmen Sie eine Schlüsselposition im Unternehmen ein. Sie sind der interne Experte für Steuer- und Finanzfragen. Ihre Analysen und Auswertungen sind die Grundlage für wichtige Entscheidungen, die das Management trifft. Die Nachfrage nach Bilanzbuchhaltern ist daher groß.

Welche Chancen haben Bilanzbuchhalter auf dem Arbeitsmarkt?

Auf dem Jobmarkt haben Bilanzbuchhalter sehr gute Aussichten, und das sowohl als Angestellter als auch als freiberuflicher Berater. Die Ausbildung zum Bilanzbuchhalter bietet Ihnen nicht nur Zugang zu Tätigkeiten in internationalen Unternehmen, sondern ist auch die Grundlage für die Ausbildung zum Steuerberater. In allen Branchen sind Bilanzbuchhalter gesucht, sodass Sie sich nach Ihren Präferenzen spezialisieren können. Mit dieser Ausbildung kommen Sie etwa in der freien Wirtschaft, der öffentlichen Verwaltung wie in Organisationen, Vereinen oder Verbänden unter. Finden Sie mit unserer Unterstützung Ihren neuen Traumjob!

Welche Aufgaben haben Bilanzbuchhalter?

Das Berufsbild des Bilanzbuchhalters ist vielfältig und beinhaltet verantwortungsvolle Tätigkeiten. Oft arbeiten Sie eng mit der Managementebene zusammen und erarbeiten die finanzielle Grundlage für Unternehmensentscheidungen. Sie erstellen Abschlüsse und sind für die Buchführung zuständig. Außerdem unterstützen Sie das Management bei der Interpretation der Jahresabschlüsse und berechnen anstehende Steuerzahlungen. Mit zunehmender Erfahrung und abhängig von der Größe des Unternehmens kommen auch Personalführungsaufgaben auf Sie zu.

  • Buchführung
  • Erstellung, Analyse und Interpretation von Jahresabschlüssen
  • Erfassung von steuerlich relevanten Sachverhalten
  • Finanz-/Investitionsplanung
  • Identifikation und Dokumentation von finanziellen Unternehmensrisiken
  • Ggf. Personalführung

Welche Hard Skills und Soft Skills sind für erfolgreiche Bilanzbuchhalter wichtig?

Im Anschluss an eine kaufmännische Ausbildung folgt die Weiterbildung zum Bilanzbuchhalter. Lehrgänge bietet etwa die IHK an, aber auch nach einem Fernstudium können Sie die Prüfung ablegen. Da Sie als Buchhalter viel mit Zahlen zu tun haben, sollten Sie eine Affinität zu Mathematik und Rechnungswesen mitbringen. Weitgehende Kenntnisse der Branche sowie des Steuerrechts sind ebenso wichtige Voraussetzungen für die erfolgreiche Arbeit als Bilanzbuchhalter.

  • Branchenkenntnisse
  • Steuerrechtskenntnisse
  • Lernbereitschaft, um auf dem aktuellen Stand zu bleiben
  • Vertrautheit mit gängiger Buchhaltungs- und Steuersoftware
  • Organisationsfähigkeit
  • Sorgfalt und Verantwortungsbewusstsein
  • Verschwiegenheit
  • Teamfähigkeit und Führungsqualitäten

Was verdienen Bilanzbuchhalter?

Als Bilanzbuchhalter können Sie mit einem Einstiegsjahresgehalt zwischen 30.000 und 40.000 Euro rechnen. Mit zunehmender Erfahrung, Führungsaufgaben und Verantwortung steigt Ihr Gehalt und kann bis 60.000 Euro betragen. Abhängig ist der Verdienst außerdem von der Branche und der Größe des Unternehmens.

Finden Sie Ihren neuen Job als Bilanzbuchhalter mit Hays

Als Bilanzbuchhalter sind Sie in vielen Branchen mit einer verantwortungsvollen und abwechslungsreichen Tätigkeit betraut. Hays hilft Ihnen dabei, den für Sie perfekten Job ausfindig zu machen und Ihre Karriere bei einem attraktiven Arbeitgeber voranzubringen. Wir bringen Sie in die gewünschte Position – unter optimaler Berücksichtigung Ihrer Qualifikationen. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Vorteile der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten