Job profile
SAP consultant (m/f/d)

Are you looking for the right SAP consultant for your company?

SAP consultants: implementing process-oriented software solutions

Complex software tools bring about new job profiles; this is also the case for SAP modules. An SAP consultant must possess business administration skills, good soft skills and comprehensive SAP expertise to be able to suggest, implement and manage suitable solutions for corporate processes.

What career prospects do SAP consultants have?

SAP software solutions can be used to monitor, analyse and control corporate processes – regardless of the industry. Since our global economy forces companies to optimise their processes, the use of appropriate complex software modules is becoming increasingly important. However, this software can normally not be implemented and configured by company-internal IT teams. Due to the growing digitalisation of the economy and the fact that more and more companies are switching to SAP software, SAP consultants have particularly good career prospects.

What are the tasks and responsibilities of SAP consultants?

Competent SAP consultants must be able to determine the requirements of a company – for this purpose, they must have a solid background in business administration.

Furthermore, they have to quickly familiarise themselves with the processes of the involved departments, suggest suitable software solutions and support the software implementation. This requires good communication and change management skills and assertiveness.

  • Process evaluation and requirements analysis
  • Selection of suitable software modules
  • Software implementation and staff training
  • Management of the transformation required as a result of the software change

Which hard skills and soft skills should SAP consultants have?

SAP consultants must have comprehensive expertise in different areas: They must be experienced in using the SAP software suite and be able to handle hardware and servers competently. Moreover, they must have knowledge of business administration in order to understand the corporate processes, which, in turn, enables them to recommend appropriate software.

In order to successfully implement software and train employees, SAP consultants need to have good communication skills, coordination skills and team spirit. Project management experience is highly beneficial as well.

  • Basic knowledge of business administration
  • Knowledge of clients, servers and database systems
  • Experience in change and project management
  • Team spirit and excellent communication skills

What is the average salary of SAP consultants?

At the beginning of their career, SAP consultants have an annual salary of approximately EUR 40,000. However, their salary may be higher depending on previous experience, references, additional qualifications and company size – even up to twice or three times this amount.

Finding your ideal job as an SAP consultant – with Hays

SAP consultants ensure process-oriented, targeted digitalisation and software change processes within companies by applying their expertise in implementing the appropriate software.

With us, you will find a position that meets your qualifications as an SAP consultant. Contact us and learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
SAP-Berater (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden SAP-Berater für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

SAP-Berater: Prozessorientierte Softwarelösungen implementieren

Komplexe Software-Tools schaffen neue Berufsbilder. Dies gilt beispielsweise für die Software-Module von SAP. Ein SAP-Berater muss betriebswirtschaftliche Kenntnisse, Soft Skills und umfassende SAP-Kompetenzen verbinden, um für Abläufe im Unternehmen passgenaue Lösungen vorzuschlagen, zu implementieren und zu betreuen.

Welche Berufsaussichten hat ein SAP-Berater?

Mit Softwarelösungen, wie SAP sie anbietet, können Prozesse im Unternehmen überwacht, analysiert und kontrolliert werden – unabhängig von der jeweiligen Branche. Da eine globale Wirtschaft Unternehmen zur Optimierung ihrer Abläufe zwingt, wird der Einsatz entsprechender Softwaremodule stetig notwendiger. Die komplexe Software kann in der Regel nicht vom internen IT-Team implementiert und konfiguriert werden. Angesichts der zunehmenden Digitalisierung der Wirtschaft und der Tatsache, dass immer mehr Unternehmen ihre Software auf SAP umstellen, hat ein SAP-Berater besonders gute Berufsaussichten.

Was sind die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten eines SAP-Beraters?

Ein kompetenter SAP Consultant ist in der Lage, die Bedürfnisse des Unternehmens zu ermitteln – dazu muss er den entsprechenden betriebswirtschaftlichen Hintergrund mitbringen. Auch die Fähigkeit, sich in die Abläufe in den betroffenen Abteilungen einzuarbeiten, bildet eine Grundvoraussetzung.

Darüber hinaus muss der SAP-Berater die passende Softwarelösung vorschlagen und die Einführung der Software begleiten können. Das erfordert Geschick in der Kommunikation, Durchsetzungsvermögen und die Fähigkeit, Change Management zu steuern. Ein SAP-Berater führt unter anderem Folgendes durch:

  • die Prozessauswertung und Bedarfsanalyse
  • die Auswahl der passenden Software-Module
  • die Einführung der Software und die Schulung der Mitarbeiter
  • die Leitung der durch die Software notwendigen Transformation

Welche Hard Skills und Soft Skills braucht ein SAP-Berater?

Ein SAP-Berater benötigt sehr umfassende Fachkenntnisse aus drei Bereichen. Neben der Erfahrung mit der SAP Software Suite gehört zu den Anforderungen an einen SAP Consultant auch der kompetente Umgang mit Hardware und Servern. Zu den fachlichen Kenntnissen aus dem IT-Bereich treten betriebswirtschaftliche Fähigkeiten, denn nur wenn der Berater die Prozesse im Unternehmen versteht, kann er die passende Software empfehlen.

Für die erfolgreiche Einführung der Software und die Schulung der Mitarbeiter bedarf es überdies kommunikativer Kompetenzen, Teamfähigkeit und Koordinationsvermögen. Erfahrungen in der Projektleitung sind definitiv vorteilhaft!

  • Kenntnisse der betriebswirtschaftlichen Grundlagen
  • Kenntnisse von Clients, Servern, Datenbanksystemen
  • Erfahrung in Change Management und Projektleitung
  • Teamfähigkeit und erstklassige Kommunikation

Was kann ein SAP-Berater verdienen?

Schon das Anfangsgehalt für einen SAP-Berater liegt bei ca. 40.000 Euro. Abhängig von der Erfahrung und den Referenzen, aber auch von den zusätzlichen Kompetenzen und natürlich der Größe des Unternehmens kann sich dieses Jahresgehalt im Laufe der Zeit verdoppeln, sogar verdreifachen.

Die passende Position als SAP-Berater finden – mit Hays

Der SAP-Berater sorgt durch fachkundige Einführung der Software dafür, dass die Digitalisierung bzw. die Umstellung der IT im Unternehmen prozessorientiert und zielführend abläuft.

Bei Hays finden Sie eine Position, die Ihren Qualifikationen als SAP Consultant entspricht. Kontaktieren Sie uns und finden Sie mehr heraus über die Vorteile der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten